City of York Standards Committee C/O Monitoring Officer Suzan Hemingway

We the undersigned Bishopthorpe Parish Councillors are making representation to the Standards Committee for dispensation from the provisions of Code of Conduct which prevent participation in decisions where members have a prejudicial interest.

Members of the Parish Council are the sole trustees of the charity St Andrew's Reading Room. This charity is responsible for the village hall. The actual responsibility of running the village hall rests with the Parish Council who for that purpose has appointed a management committee with 3 Parish Councillors and selected users of the village hall.

Thus at discussions in council about the village hall, all councillors would have a prejudicial interest and would be required not to participate.

It is for this for this reason disposition is sought on the grounds that more than 50% of the Parish Council membership would be prevented from taking part in the meetings..

Catherine Bruce	Ian Jamison
Christopher Dale	David Livesley
Andrew Dunn	Brian Mellors
Carole Green	Lisa Thornton
Stewart Harrison	Gordon Watkins